Feb 25

Ron Barfield

Thanks to All for Attending Last Nights Banquet

Thanks to all the Drivers and the Crews that attended the Dillon Motor Speedway Awards Banquet this past Monday Night! The 2013 Crowning of the Champions Banquet for Dillon Motor Speedway was held at the Western Sizzlin in Florence, SC this past Monday Evening. Drivers were treated to dinner and honored the Top 5 in each class plus specialty awards. The Drivers in the Top 5 were paid cash for their racing efforts in 2013. There were also a lot of door prizes available to the drivers provided by the sponsors of Dillon Motor Speedway. Tommy Lilly #9 in the charger class was the big winner in the knock out reverse number drawing of all the drivers in attendance. He won a 3 Day Cruise to the Bahamas which is set to sale in January 2015. Greg Peterson #25 in Late Model won a Husky DoubleStacker Tool Box. Kent Harper the #1 Street Stock driver won a single 8 drawer Husky Toolbox. The tool boxes were provided by Raceway Automotive.

Congrats to all the 2013 Champions of the Dillon Motor Speedway. Ryan Hall in Late Model, Hal Goodson in the Super Trucks, Brian Owens in the Charger Division, Kent Harper in the Street Stock, Andy Norton in the 4 Cyl Division and Chris Connor in the Mini Cup Division. Kevin Ellis won the web most popular driver pole along with Justin Altman winning the Most Improved Driver Awards. Dillon Motor Speedway would also like to thand Dan E Dan E. Lockemy for Broadcasting the Banquet Live on That’s Racing program on 92.9 Local Radio Station.

Dillon Motor Speedway is looking forward to the 2014 Season. March 8 the PASS Super Late Model Series will take the green flag at 6pm. Local Racing kicks off Saturday April 19th where we will start the road to the 2014 points season.

Print Friendly

About the author

Ron Barfield

Please Leave a Comment

Our weather forecast is from WP Wunderground